Log in

Masonry Institute of Iowa

6919 Vista Drive
West Des Moines, IA 50266
Phone: 515-252-0637

MII Appreciation Award

MII's Appreciation award is a yearly awards program. Recently criteria was updated. Please see info below.

Appreciation Award Criteria


Iowa construction projects utilizing MII member contractors or material suppliers.  Nominations must have significant masonry assemblies, landscaping or segmental retaining walls.  Past projects receiving one of MII’s Architectural Awards are not eligible.




The MII Award will be presented annually at the MII Annual Meeting. The award will

include recognition plaques for the owner and designer.


Selection Committee

The MII Awards Committee will review projects and select recipients.



Submissions are judged according to the following:  Contributions to the masonry industry, community impact, visual appearance, construction detailing and  workmanship quality.




Awarded projects will be recognized by the MII e-newsletter, MII website and a press release will be sent to the recipients local newspaper.




MII Members must submit entries online www.masonryinstituteofiowa.org 60 days prior to the annual meeting.  Entries will need to include:  four project photo’s, identify owner, designer, contractor/installer, masonry supplier with description of material used, project completion date and your contact information. Online submission will be available soon.


Contact Jenny Stephenson at jstephenson@masonryinstitutoefiowa.org with questions.

2018 MII Appreciation Awards

Central Bank
Waukee, IA
Simonson & Associates


Charter Bank

Ankeny, IA

CMBA Architects

(Forrest & Associate)


Newbo Station

Cedar Rapids, IA

Fusion Architects

(Carl Schuler Masonry)


Peterson Residence Hall
University of Iowa

Iowa City

Rohrbach & Associates

(Seedorff Masonry)


Vintage Main

Ankeny, IA

Imprint Architects

(Forrest & Associate)


Masonry Institute of Iowa
6919 Vista Drive
West Des Moines, IA 50266

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software