Masonry Institute of Iowa

6919 Vista Drive
West Des Moines, IA 50266
Phone: 515-252-0637

2017 MII Annual Meeting
Wednesday, March 1

2018 date has not been announced yet.

Below is a recap for those that were not able to attend our annual meeting on March 1

MII voted to add “Design Partner Membership” to the bylaws. This new membership is geared towards architectural and engineering firms. To learn more click here.

2017 Board of Elections – The membership voted and re-elected the following board of directors:

Brick Manufacturer – Jeff Patterson, Glen-Gery Brick

Block Manufacturer – Jesse Borcher, King’s Material

Stone Manufacturer – Alan Boddicker, Stone Concepts

Mason Contractor – Dick Felice, Forrest and Associate

At-Large – Rick Seybert, Continental Cement

The board re-elected the executive committee for another year: Scott Ellingson, TCC Materials (president), Andy Ward, Architectural Products (vice president), Ron Hopkins, Edwards Cast Stone (secretary) and Alan Boddicker, Stone Concepts (treasurer). Click here to view the complete list of MII’s current board of directors.

During the annual meeting, members heard about MII’s current strategic plan - click here to view and reviewed MII’s “A Year in Review” that lists the current and upcoming initiatives of the Institute.

Thank you to our sponsors!


Masonry Institute of Iowa
6919 Vista Drive
West Des Moines, IA 50266

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software